Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Saturday, November 1, 2014 and Monday, December 1, 2014
Events
Communion at Legacy
Tuesdays, 1:30-2:30 p.m., Legacy of St. Anthony
Youth activities at local libraries
Columbia Heights Public Library, Northeast Library, Pierre Bottineau Library, St. Anthony Library
American Craft Council free fall lectures
Second Wednesday of the month, 7-9 p.m., American Craft Council
Beyond the Surface: women’s art mentor program exhibition
Exhibition: Oct. 3-31, Reception: Oct 18, 6-9 p.m., Grain Belt Bottling House
Book sale at St. Anthony Library
Monday, Nov. 3, noon-7 p.m., St. Anthony Library
St. Anthony Village LibraryThe sale features a large selection of adult and children’s fiction and nonfiction books in hardcover and paperback. A large selection of books are priced at $1 or less.
Casual Conversations in Somali and Hmong at Edison
Wednesday, Nov. 5 at 5 p.m., Edison High School
Columbia Heights Mayor’s Taste of Columbia Heights Holiday Kick-Off
Friday, Nov. 21, 6-10 p.m., Murzyn Hall
Date night at Silverwood
1st Friday, 6-9 p.m., Silverwood Park
Dealing with Dementia
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 5-7 p.m., RiverVillage Assisted Living
Destination Northeast forums
Mondays, Oct. 13, 5-6 p.m., Oct. 27, 5-6 p.m., Nov. 10, 5-6 p.m., Artspace Jackson Flats
Edison High School Autumn Bazaar
Saturday, Nov. 15th, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Edison High School
Free Family Fundays
Sundays, 1-3 p.m., North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
Free Seminar on Veterans benefits
Thursday, Nov. 13, 2-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Gods and Monsters book group
Sunday, Oct. 26, 4-5:30 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 30, 4-5:30 p.m., Eastside Food Cooperative
Gods and Monsters reading group
Group meets monthly, usually the last Sunday of the month, 4-5:30 p.m., Eastside Food Cooperative
Gods and Monsters book clubThe book group meets monthly to discuss books with themes of myth and religion.
Minneapolis Garden Awards
Thursday, Nov. 6, 7-9 p.m., Columbia Golf Course
MSP Music Expo
Sunday, Nov. 9, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Ramada Plaza Hotel, Minneapolis
NE Network meeting
Thursday, Sept. 11, 7:30-9 a.m.; future meetings Oct. 9 (at Northeast College Prep) and Nov. 13, Eastside Food Cooperative
Northeast Network Forum
Thursday, Nov. 13, 7:30-9 a.m., Eastside Food Cooperative
PACIM SoupFest
Sunday, Nov. 16, 1-5 p.m., Murzyn Hall
Poetic Hallow’s Eve
Friday, Oct. 31, 10 p.m.-midnight, Casket Arts Building
Poetry: Classics in English
Monday, Nov. 3, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Professional Wrestling Night in Heights
Saturday, Nov. 22, 8 p.m. bell time, Murzyn Hall
Riverwalk at Kroening
Saturday, Sept. 6, 8-9 a.m., North Mississippi Regional Park, Kroening Interpretive Center
Social club for people with special needs
Every other Monday, 6:30-8:30 p.m.; first event of the season is Sept. 8, Church of the Holy Cross
New members and volunteers are welcome!
St. Anthony/NE MOMS Club
Wednesdays, Sept. 24 and Oct. 29, 10 a.m., Faith United Methodist Church
Toy Train Show and Swap Meet
Sunday, November 9, 12:15-2:30 p.m., Murzyn Hall
St. Anthony Civic Orchestra Fall Concert
Sunday, Nov. 2, 3 p.m., St. Anthony Community Center
Northeaster Events