Click here to see the NorthNews
NorthNews Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Wednesday, November 26, 2014 and Friday, December 26, 2014
Arts
Permanent Vivian Maier Gallery opens
Gallery opens Friday, March 14; open daily 11:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m., Mpls Photo Center
Patrick Kemal Pryor’s Mutable Landscapes
Thursday, Oct. 30 through Saturday, Nov. 29, public reception Saturday, Nov. 8, 7-10 p.m., Northrup King Building
"Listy do M" (Letters to Santa) screening
Thursday, Dec. 4, 6:30 p.m., Ritz Theater
"Wintertide: A Biennial Juried Art Exhibition"
Dec. 10: deadline, Jan. 24: opening night,
"You Don’t Say" retrospective exhibit
Opening reception Friday, Nov. 14, 6-9 p.m., runs through Nov. 30, 2001 A Space
American Craft Council free fall lectures
Second Wednesday of the month, 7-9 p.m., American Craft Council
ArtShare live auction fundraiser
Thursday, Dec. 4, 6:30-9:30 p.m.
Benedictine Center call to artists
Jan. 29- March 6, submission deadline Jan. 14
Coda Performing Arts presents "The World - Real and Imagined"
Thursday, Dec. 11, with an art opening at 6 p.m. and reading at 7:30 p.m., Northeast United Methodist Church
Congressman Ellison to discuss the role of art in the community
Saturday, Dec. 6, 1:30 p.m., through Jan. 4, Walker Art Center
Edison to perform "Working: The Musical"
Thursday, Dec. 11 through Saturday, Dec. 13, 7 p.m., Edison High School
Saturday morning Camera Club at Silverwood
2nd Saturday, 9:30-11:30 a.m., Silverwood Park
Northeaster Events