Click here to see the Northeaster
Northeaster Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Show only Events between and
   
Movies in the Park
#11520
What: The Minneapolis Park and Rec Board presents its 2014 Movies in the Park. These are outdoor family events. Bring chairs or blankets to sit on. Movies start at dusk.

Northside movies, dates and locations are as follows:

Thursday, June 12, Remember the Titans, Victory Memorial Drive & 34th Ave N;

Friday, June 20, TCBFF Selection, North Mississippi Regional Park;

Monday, July 7, Gravity, Creekview Park;

Thursday, July 10, Soul Food Junkie, Victory Memorial Drive & 34th Ave N, Movie follows the free Live on the Drive concert;

Friday, July 18, Top Gun, North Mississippi Regional Park;

Wednesday, July 30, The Blind Side, Bohanon Park;

Saturday, Aug. 9, Man of Steel, Harrison Park;

Thursday, Aug. 14, Psycho, Victory Memorial Drive & 34th Ave N, Movie follows the free Live on the Drive concert; and

Saturday, Aug. 23, Ghostbusters, Victory Park.

Northeast movies, dates and locations are as follows:

Monday, June 9, Toy Story, Waite Park;

Tuesday, June 10, Death To Prom, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Tuesday, June 17, The Life of Riley, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Wednesday, June 18, The Goonies, Van Cleve Park;

Thursday, June 19, Jaws, Sheridan Memorial Park;

Saturday, June 21, 42, Northeast Park;

Tuesday, June 24, Viewer’s Choice: Black & White, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Wednesday, June 25, Lincoln, Beltrami Park;

Saturday, June 28, Chronicles of Narnia, Jackson Square Park;

Tuesday, July 01, Remembering Nokutela, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Wednesday, July 2, Glory Road, Scherer Bros Property;

Thursday, July 3, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Nicollet Island;

Tuesday, July 8, Little Big League, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Tuesday, July 15, TCBFF Selection, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Wednesday, July 16, Despicable Me 2, Audubon Park;

Monday, July 21, Despicable Me 2, Logan Park;

Tuesday, July 22, Beetlejuice, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Tuesday, July 29, Viewer’s Choice: Cult Classic, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Saturday, Aug. 2, The Jingle Dress, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Tuesday, Aug. 5, MN Made Short Films, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Thursday, Aug. 7, TCBFF Selection, Boom Island Park;

Monday, Aug. 11, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Windom Park;

Tuesday, Aug. 12, Old Man, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park;

Tuesday, Aug. 19, Viewer’s Choice: Movies That Inspire, Father Hennepin Bluffs Park; and

Wednesday, Aug. 20, Charlotte’s Web, Dickman Park.

More information at mplsmusicandmovies.com.

When: Various dates through Aug. 23
Where: Beltrami Park
1111 Summer St. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413  
612-370-4971



Creekview Park
5001 Humboldt Ave. N
Minneapolis, MN 55430  
612-370-4965



Dickman Park
614 2nd St. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413  
612-370-4851


Father Hennepin Bluffs
420 Main St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414  



Harrison Park
503 Irving Ave. N.
Minneapolis, MN 55405  
612-370-4951



Jackson Square Park
2212 Jackson St. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418  
612-370-3959



Logan Park
690 13th Ave. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413  
612-370-4927



Nicollet Island Park & Pavilion
40 Power St.
Minneapolis, MN 55401  
612-230-6400



Sheridan Memorial Park
1300 Water St. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413  



Van Cleve Park
901 15th Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414  
612-370-4926



Victory Park
4414 Upton Ave. N.
Minneapolis, MN 55412  
612-370-3944

NorthNews Events