Click here to see the Northeaster
Northeaster Events
Do you have an event you'd like to share with us? Click here.
   Search events by Category: 
   Planning an event? Want to see what else is happening more than a month out? Modify this date range:
   Show only Events between and
   
Showing Events between Thursday, July 30, 2015 and Sunday, August 30, 2015
Bulletin Board
PCYC free summer food service program sites
Weekdays, through Aug. 7, breakfast and lunch hours, Capri Theater, Cleveland Park, Plymouth Christian Youth Center, Plymouth Christian Youth Center Alternative High School
Events
Preserve Minneapolis walking tours
May 9-Sept. 19
Summer at Gethsemane
June 8-Sept. 2., Gethsemane Lutheran Church ELCA
Sale to benefit Serra Club of North Minneapolis
Thursday and Friday, July 30 and 31, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., and Saturday, Aug 1, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Small business happy hour
Friday, July 31, 3-5 p.m., Village Pub
Third annual Riverfront Fest
Friday, July 31, 5:30 p.m.-sunset
Annual Summer Crayfish Party
Saturday, Aug. 1, 5-10 p.m.
Victory Neighborhood annual garden tour
Sunday, Aug. 2, 1-4 p.m.
National Night Out
Tuesday, Aug. 4
Minnesota Festival for Fathers and Families
Sat., Aug. 8, 12-4 p.m., North Commons Park
Job Development Career Fair
Tuesday, Aug. 18, 10 a.m.-2 p.m., Urban Research and Outreach/Engagement Center (UROC)
Camden Farmers Market
Thursdays, July 9-Oct. 1, 3-7 p.m., The Warren
Performance Arts
St. Anthony Community Theater’s "Seussical"
July 24, 25, 30 and Aug. 1, at 7 p.m., with matinees July 26 and Aug. 2, at 2 p.m., St. Anthony High School/Middle School
Live on the Drive
Thursdays July 9 and August 13, 6 p.m.
Music in the Heart of Victory
Fridays, Aug. 7 and 14, 6 p.m. start., The Warren
WE Win Institute Griot Festival
Saturday, Aug. 22, noon-4 p.m., Bethune Park
Escape from Alcina’s Island: A Picnic Operetta
Wednesday, Aug. 19, at 7 p.m. and Friday, Aug. 28, at 7 p.m., Northeast United Methodist Church
Senior Scene
The Statue of Liberty: Two Decades of Effort, Almost Impossible Odds
Monday, Aug. 3, 1:30-3 p.m., MainStreet Lodge
Church Events
Hope Church summer SPLASH!
Tuesdays through Thursdays, July 21-23 and Aug. 4-6, 9:30-11:30 a.m., Bohanon Park
Fun Fest-Summer Jam Festival
Friday, Aug. 7, 5-10:30 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 8, 4:30-10:30 p.m., and Sunday, Aug. 9, 11 a.m.-4:30 p.m., Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, Immaculate Conception Catholic School
Heart of the Northside Festival
Sunday, August 16, 10:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
In Our Schools
Edison’s Fall Sports Registration
Monday, Aug. 3, 4-6 p.m., or Tuesday, Aug. 4, 10 a.m.-noon
Back to School BBQ at Henry
Thursday, Aug. 20, 5-7 p.m., tours: 6-7 p.m., Patrick Henry High School
North High School open house
Thursday, Aug. 20, 5-7 p.m., North Community High School
Open house and community BBQ at Edison
Thursday, Aug. 20, open house 4-6 p.m., BBQ 3:30-7:30 p.m., Edison High School
Edison first football game celebration
Saturday, Aug. 23, 1 p.m., Edison High School
NorthNews Events